It’s time

Today is the day to begin creating the life you want to live.

I’ve been pondering this subject for eons. It’s easy to dream about how you wish your life were different. It’s something completely different to actually act upon your dreams to make them a reality.

I was listening to Michael Hyatt’s podcast this morning, about creating a life plan. Better late than never, I say ;) He is a very inspirational leader, and I always get a jolt of life affirming electricity when I listen to his podcasts.

He made me think about actually taking action to create the life I want to live, instead of haphazardly floating through, just getting through the day.

What would happen if you actually took action? What if you really created a life plan? What then?

A couple of friends of mine and I are going to embark on a 21-day health cleanse between Thanksgiving and Christmas. What a wacky time of year to do something like this, you might say. But if not now, then when? Another inspiration is Kris Carr. She is an amazing woman, with an amazing story. And this is the book we will be using for our 21-day journey. I’m so excited to see some healthy changes in my life.

My goal for this blog is to document my journey of healthy change and intention. Putting action into words, creates a tangible goal. It creates awareness in your mind. Go forth, create, and do.Image

2 thoughts on “It’s time

  1. I agree; even if it takes someone fifty, sixty years to come to that realization, it’s better later than never at all! Glad to see you’re taking your life back :)

Leave a Reply

